Sky on fire #sunsets

img_0887


The sky takes on shades of orange, yellow and pink, the colours that give us hope that the sun set only to rise again. In addition, the whistling of the wind and enchanting tunes of the birds made it even more attractive. All of it put me in a Trance.
These pictures were taken by me when I was on my Dalhousie trip from hotel’s balcony with my college friends. Sunsets always prove that endings can be beautiful too. Its how we look at life that makes a difference.

Every sunset brings the promise of a new dawn – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Everyday comes with new challenges, hope, new thoughts, new strengths and choices. Not all days are happy and good and not all days  are low and bad. We should always keep looking up.

So go outside and watch the sunset. How does that make you feel? Does it make you feel big or tiny? Because there is something good about feeling both.

One thought on “Sky on fire #sunsets

Leave a comment